Are you a Member or Pass Holder?

Upcoming Events

All Events TNT @ FT Mainstage Productions Firehouse Mainstage Productions Resident Companies Firehouse Fringe

Buried Child: The Carol Piersol Legacy Production

BURIED CHILD

By Sam Shepard

The Carol Piersol Legacy Production

A macabre look at an American Midwestern family with a dark, terrible secret.

Sunday, July 21, 2024   2:00 PM
Closing Performance!
Sold Out
07/02/2024 - 07/21/2024
$0.00 - $35.00
Order Now

Burlesque Right Meow - A Night At The Sinema - Firehouse Fringe

Saturday, July 27, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
07/27/2024
$20.00 - $30.00
Order Now

Mingus Awareness Project

Sunday, August 11, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
08/11/2024
$25.00 - $30.00
Order Now

Peter and The Starcatcher - Firehouse Mainstage

Peter and the Starcatcher

Written by Rick Elice with Music By Wayne Barker

Directed and Choreographed by Nathaniel Shaw

Tony-winning Peter and the Starcatcher upends the century-old story of how a miserable orphan comes to be The Boy Who Would Not Grow Up (a.k.a. Peter Pan). From marauding pirates and jungle tyrants to unwilling comrades and unlikely heroes, Peter and the Starcatcher playfully explores the depths of greed and despair... and the bonds of friendship, duty and love.

Featuring a dozen actors portraying more than 100 unforgettable characters, Peter and the Starcatcher uses ingenious stagecraft and the limitless possibilities of imagination to sweep you away to a Neverland you never knew!

Wednesday, August 14, 2024   7:30 PM
Pay What You Will Preview
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, August 15, 2024   7:30 PM
Pay What You Will Preview
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, August 16, 2024   7:30 PM
Opening Night!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, August 17, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, August 18, 2024   2:00 PM
Pay What You Will/ Member Post Show Mixer!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, August 23, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, August 24, 2024   2:00 PM
Pay What You Will
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, August 24, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, August 25, 2024   2:00 PM
Pay What You Will
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, August 29, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, August 30, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, August 31, 2024   2:00 PM
Pay What You Will
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, August 31, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, September 1, 2024   2:00 PM
Closing Performance!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
08/14/2024 - 09/01/2024
$0.00 - $35.00
Order Now

Happy Hour Poetry - Firehouse Fringe

Wednesday, August 21, 2024   6:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Wednesday, November 20, 2024   6:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
08/21/2024 - 11/20/2024
$0.00
Order Now

True West by Sam Shepard - Cadence Theatre @ Firehouse

September 20–Oct 5, 2024 at The Firehouse Theatre

Direction by Rusty Wilson
Starring Landon Nagel and Stevie Rice alternating roles of Austin and Lee.

This production is dedicated in memory of Carol Piersol, the beloved Founding Artistic Director of Firehouse.

 

Overview: Sam Shepard’s True West has earned acclaim and nominations for its exploration of the tumultuous California landscape. Two brothers clash over a film script - Austin, the accomplished writer, and Lee, a wild, demented petty thief. When Lee pitches his gritty Western to the producer, Austin must choose between his modern love story and Lee's unconventional vision.

Unique Twist: Adding to the intrigue, actors Landon Nagel and Stevie Rice will alternate roles of Austin and Lee, providing a fresh perspective on this American classic.

History: Premiering in San Francisco in 1980, True West delves into family dynamics, ambition, and the clash between convention and the wild in the American West. Its enduring legacy is marked by critical recognition, making it a must-see theatrical experience.

Witness the timeless exploration of American alternatives in True West, where the lines between success and chaos blur, and roles intertwine in an unforgettable narrative.

Friday, September 20, 2024   7:30 PM
Opening Night!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, September 21, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, September 21, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, September 22, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, September 27, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, September 28, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, September 28, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, September 29, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, October 3, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, October 4, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, October 5, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, October 5, 2024   7:30 PM
Closing Night!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
09/20/2024 - 10/05/2024
$35.00 - $40.00
Order Now

Bridge 9 Comedy - Firehouse Fringe

Wednesday, September 25, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
09/25/2024
$20.00 - $25.00
Order Now

Firehouse Radio Players - Firehouse Fringe

Sunday, September 29, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
09/29/2024
$20.00 - $25.00
Order Now

Burlesque Right Meow - Firehouse Fringe

Friday, October 18, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
10/18/2024
$20.00 - $30.00
Order Now

Bridge 9 Comedy - Firehouse Fringe

Friday, November 15, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
11/15/2024
$20.00 - $25.00
Order Now

Firehouse Radio Players - Firehouse Fringe

Sunday, December 1, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
12/01/2024
$20.00 - $25.00
Order Now

Water By The Spoonful (Virginia Premiere) - Firehouse Mainstage

Wednesday, November 6, 2024   7:30 PM
Pay What You Will Preview
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, November 7, 2024   7:30 PM
Pay What You Will Preview
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, November 8, 2024   7:30 PM
Opening!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, November 9, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, November 10, 2024   2:00 PM
Pay What You Will / Member Post Show Mixer!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, November 15, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, November 16, 2024   2:00 PM
Pay What You Will
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, November 16, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, November 17, 2024   2:00 PM
Pay What You Will
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, November 21, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, November 22, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, November 23, 2024   2:00 PM
Pay What You Will
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, November 23, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, November 24, 2024   2:00 PM
Pay What You Will/Closing
Get Tickets
Sold Out
11/06/2024 - 11/24/2024
$0.00 - $35.00
Order Now

Personal Space Dance Project

Friday, December 13, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, December 14, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
12/13/2024 - 12/14/2024
$15.00 - $30.00
Order Now

Theatre Machine's Christmas Carol

Thursday, December 19, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, December 20, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, December 21, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, December 21, 2024   4:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, December 21, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, December 22, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, December 22, 2024   4:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
12/19/2024 - 12/22/2024
$15.00 - $25.00
Order Now

ARE YOU A MEMBER???

Do you know the Firehouse produces and hosts over 175 nights of live performance every year?

Click here to become a member and enjoy your ALL ACCESS PASS to everything produced at the Firehouse! 

About Firehouse Theatre
1609 W. Broad Street
(804) 355-2001
Join our mailing list