Are you a Member or Pass Holder?

Upcoming Events

All Events TNT @ FT Mainstage Productions TNT @ FT New Plays Firehouse Fringe First Draft and Bagels Resident Companies

Roman a clef (World Premiere)- TNT@FT Main Stage

Roman à clef (World Premiere)

Written by Chandler Hubbard (RVA Playwright)

Directed by Sharon Ott

Dramaturgy by Naysan Mojgani

All plays are about family. Even when they're not. Especially when they're not. From the mind of innovative local playwright Jack Coburn comes Apple, Tree; Far From, Not, a new work about family, faith, and fear.

This event is over
This event is over

First Drafts and Bagels- The Bell Lyre by K Jenkins

Saturday, June 1, 2024   12:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
06/01/2024
$0.00 - $15.00
Order Now

Nu Caldonia: Legacy

Saturday, June 1, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
06/01/2024
$20.00 - $25.00
Order Now

Blood from a Turnip - Firehouse Fringe

Sunday, June 2, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
06/02/2024
$15.00
Order Now

Firehouse Radio Players - Firehouse Fringe

Sunday, June 16, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
06/16/2024
$10.00 - $15.00
Order Now

Buried Child: The Carol Piersol Legacy Production

BURIED CHILD

By Sam Shepard

The Carol Piersol Legacy Production

A macabre look at an American Midwestern family with a dark, terrible secret.

Tuesday, July 2, 2024   7:30 PM
Pay-What-You-Will Preview
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Wednesday, July 3, 2024   7:30 PM
Pay-What-You-Will Preview
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, July 5, 2024   7:30 PM
Opening Night
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, July 6, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, July 7, 2024   2:00 PM
Members Post-Show mixer!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, July 11, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, July 12, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, July 13, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, July 13, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, July 14, 2024   2:00 PM
Pay-What-You-Will Performance
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, July 18, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, July 19, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, July 20, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, July 20, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, July 21, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
07/02/2024 - 07/21/2024
$0.00 - $35.00
Order Now

True West by Sam Shepard - Cadence Theatre @ Firehouse

September 20–Oct 5, 2024 at The Firehouse Theatre

Direction by Rusty Wilson
Starring Landon Nagel and Stevie Rice alternating roles of Austin and Lee.

This production is dedicated in memory of Carol Piersol, the beloved Founding Artistic Director of Firehouse.

 

Overview: Sam Shepard’s True West has earned acclaim and nominations for its exploration of the tumultuous California landscape. Two brothers clash over a film script - Austin, the accomplished writer, and Lee, a wild, demented petty thief. When Lee pitches his gritty Western to the producer, Austin must choose between his modern love story and Lee's unconventional vision.

Unique Twist: Adding to the intrigue, actors Landon Nagel and Stevie Rice will alternate roles of Austin and Lee, providing a fresh perspective on this American classic.

History: Premiering in San Francisco in 1980, True West delves into family dynamics, ambition, and the clash between convention and the wild in the American West. Its enduring legacy is marked by critical recognition, making it a must-see theatrical experience.

Witness the timeless exploration of American alternatives in True West, where the lines between success and chaos blur, and roles intertwine in an unforgettable narrative.

Friday, September 20, 2024   7:30 PM
Opening Night!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, September 21, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, September 21, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, September 22, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, September 27, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, September 28, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, September 28, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, September 29, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, October 3, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, October 4, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, October 5, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, October 5, 2024   7:30 PM
Closing Night!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
09/20/2024 - 10/05/2024
$35.00 - $40.00
Order Now

ARE YOU A MEMBER???

Do you know the Firehouse produces and hosts over 175 nights of live performance every year?

Click here to become a member and enjoy your ALL ACCESS PASS to everything produced at the Firehouse! 

About Firehouse Theatre
1609 W. Broad Street
(804) 355-2001
Join our mailing list