Are you a Member or Pass Holder?

Upcoming Events

All Events Pop-Up Premieres Resident Companies Firehouse Fringe First Draft and Bagels TNT @ FT Mainstage Productions TNT @ FT New Plays

Burlesque Right Meow: Tales of Tassels and Tease

This event is over
This event is over

Yes, And! @ Firehouse - Dr Ride’s American Beach House

Yes And Theatrical Co.

https://www.yesandrva.org

Dr Ride’s American Beach House 

by Liza Birkenmeier 

March 7th through March 23rd, 2024


It’s 1983, the evening before Dr. Sally Ride’s historic space flight. Hundreds of miles from the launch, a group of women with passionate opinions and no opportunities sit on a sweltering St. Louis rooftop watching life pass them by. Their uncharted desires bump up against American norms of sex and power in this intimate snapshot of queer anti-heroines.

Thursday, March 7, 2024   7:30 PM
Preview
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, March 8, 2024   7:30 PM
Opening Night!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, March 9, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Tuesday, March 12, 2024   7:30 PM
Industry Night!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, March 14, 2024   7:30 PM
Understudy Performance
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, March 15, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, March 16, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, March 17, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Tuesday, March 19, 2024   7:30 PM
Industry Night
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, March 21, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, March 22, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, March 23, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, March 23, 2024   7:30 PM
Closing Night
Get Tickets
Sold Out
03/07/2024 - 03/23/2024
$37.00
Order Now

War In Pieces New Play Festival

War In Pieces

A festival of new short plays written by military Veterans

Produced in partnership with Firehouse Theatre and The Mighty Pen Project at the Virginia War Memorial

Barista 6 written by Dustin L.M. Dunbar

Celebration written by John Price

Downrange written by Dr. Major Dawn Goldstein

The Greatest Sh*tshow written by Margaret Compton

 

 

Friday, March 15, 2024   7:30 PM
Opening Night!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, March 16, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, March 17, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, March 21, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, March 22, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, March 23, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, March 23, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, March 24, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
03/15/2024 - 03/24/2024
$15.00 - $35.00
Order Now

First Draft and Bagels: Swallow the Sky - TNT@FT New Plays

Saturday, March 16, 2024   12:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
03/16/2024
$0.00 - $15.00
Order Now

A Night of a 1,000 Laughs

Wednesday, March 20, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
03/20/2024
$15.00 - $20.00
Order Now

IF I SING Cabaret starring Stephen Rudlin & Friends- Firehouse Fringe

Tuesday, March 26, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
03/26/2024
$10.00 - $40.00
Order Now

River Ditty - Pop-Up Premiere, TNT@FT New Plays

Friday, March 29, 2024   7:30 PM
Pay-What-You-Will
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, March 30, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, March 31, 2024   2:00 PM
Sold Out
03/29/2024 - 03/31/2024
$0.00 - $15.00
Order Now

Blood from a Turnip - Firehouse Fringe

Sunday, June 2, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
06/02/2024
$15.00
Order Now

K Dance @ Firehouse - Yes! Dance Festival

Friday, April 5, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, April 6, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, April 6, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
04/05/2024 - 04/06/2024
$0.00 - $25.00
Order Now

Starr Foster @ Firehouse - PORTRAITS

To donate to Starr Foster Dance, click here!

Thursday, April 11, 2024   7:30 PM
Opening Night!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, April 12, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, April 13, 2024   5:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, April 13, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, April 14, 2024   5:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
04/11/2024 - 04/14/2024
$0.00
Order Now

Burlesque Right Meow - Firehouse Fringe

Saturday, April 27, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
04/27/2024
$20.00 - $30.00
Order Now

Night of a 1000 Laughs- Firehouse Fringe

Wednesday, May 15, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
05/15/2024
$15.00 - $20.00
Order Now

Roman a clef (World Premiere)- TNT@FT Main Stage

Roman à clef (World Premiere)

Written by Chandler Hubbard (RVA Playwright)

Directed by Sharon Ott

Dramaturgy by Naysan Mojgani

All plays are about family. Even when they're not. Especially when they're not. From the mind of innovative local playwright Jack Coburn comes Apple, Tree; Far From, Not, a new work about family, faith, and fear.

Wednesday, May 8, 2024   7:30 PM
Pay-What-You-Will Preview
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, May 9, 2024   7:30 PM
Pay-WhatY-You-Will Preview
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, May 10, 2024   7:30 PM
Opening Night
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, May 11, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, May 12, 2024   2:00 PM
Members Post-Show Mixer!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, May 16, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, May 17, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, May 18, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, May 18, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, May 19, 2024   2:00 PM
Pay-What-You-Will Performance
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, May 23, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, May 24, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, May 25, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, May 25, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, May 26, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
05/08/2024 - 05/26/2024
$0.00 - $35.00
Order Now

First Drafts and Bagels- The Bell Lyre by K Jenkins

Saturday, June 1, 2024   12:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
06/01/2024
$0.00 - $15.00
Order Now

The Wild Caldonia Rodeo

Saturday, June 1, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
06/01/2024
$20.00 - $25.00
Order Now

Buried Child: The Carol Piersol Legacy Production

BURIED CHILD

By Sam Shepard

The Carol Piersol Legacy Production

A macabre look at an American Midwestern family with a dark, terrible secret.

Tuesday, July 2, 2024   7:30 PM
Pay-What-You-Will Preview
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Wednesday, July 3, 2024   7:30 PM
Pay-What-You-Will Preview
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, July 5, 2024   7:30 PM
Opening Night
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, July 6, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, July 7, 2024   2:00 PM
Members Post-Show mixer!
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, July 11, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, July 12, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, July 13, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, July 13, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, July 14, 2024   2:00 PM
Pay-What-You-Will Performance
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Thursday, July 18, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Friday, July 19, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, July 20, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Saturday, July 20, 2024   7:30 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
Sunday, July 21, 2024   2:00 PM
Get Tickets
Sold Out
07/02/2024 - 07/21/2024
$0.00 - $35.00
Order Now

ARE YOU A MEMBER???

Do you know the Firehouse produces and hosts over 175 nights of live performance every year?

Click here to become a member and enjoy your ALL ACCESS PASS to everything produced at the Firehouse! 

About Firehouse Theatre
1609 W. Broad Street
(804) 355-2001
Join our mailing list